

## KGATELOPELE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY COUNCIL: COLLECTIVE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, WARD PARTICIPATARY SYSTEM

NO	NAME & SURNAME	POSITION	POLITICAL PARTY	WARD/PR	GENDER
1.	Irene Nona Williams	Mayor	African National Congress (ANC	Ward 5 Cllr	Female
2.	Mosala George	Speaker	African National Congress (ANC)	Ward 1 Cllr	Male
	Leutlwetse				
3.	Ronell Haai	Council Whip	African National Congress (ANC)	Ward 2 Cllr	Female
4.	Jan Slinger	Council member	African National Congress (ANC)	Ward 4 Cllr	Male
5.	Denys Pienaar	Council member	African National Congress (ANC)	Ward 6 Cllr	Male
6.	Anna Van Zyl	Institutional Committee Chairperson	Democratic Alliance (DA)	Ward 3 Cllr	Female
7.	Dorcas Burger	Council member	Democratic Alliance (DA)	PR Cllr	Female
8.	Frikkie Sebelego	Technical, Infrastructure & Community Services Chairperson	Patriotic Alliance (PA)	PR Cllr	Male
9.	Sylvester Vukeya	Municipal Public Accounts Committee (MPAC) Chairperson	Patriotic Alliance (PA)	PR Cllr	Male
10.	François Maritz	Council member	Freedom Front Plus (FF+)	PR Cllr	Male
11	Govern Letlhogonolo Teteme	Council member	Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF)	PR Cllr	Male
	Total No of Clirs: 11				4x Female 7x Male

NB: Council has changed from the original council elected in November 2021 Elections, as a result some councillors resigned and replaced

## **COUNCIL COMMITTEES**

## THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

CHAPTER 4 of the Municipal Structures Act No: 117 of 1998 Section 42. (1) Only municipalities of the types mentioned in sections 8(a), (b). (c) and (d). 9(a) and (b) and 10(a) may establish an executive committee. 43. (1)(3) and section 160(8) of the Constitution.

Council Resolution No: ICM 03/11/2021 (EXCO)

Name & Surname	Position	Party	Gender
Mayor Irene Williams	Chairperson	ANC	Female
Cllr Anna Van Zyl	Exco member	DA	Female
Cllr Frikkie Sebelego	Exco member	PA	Male

## Municipal Structures Act No: 117 of 1998, Section 79 & 80 Committees, Council Resolution No: SC 10/12/2021 (CC&T)

Committees: Section 79 of MSA	Name & Surname	Position	Party	Gender
Finance Budget & Treasury Committee	Hon, Mayor, Irene Williams Cllr Ronell Haai Cllr Francois Maritz	Chairperson Committee member Committee member	ANC ANC FF+	Female Female Male
Technical, Infrastructure & Community and Services Committee	Cllr Frikkie Sebelego Cllr Francois Maritz Cllr Jan Slinger	Chairperson Committee member Committee member	PA FF+ ANC	Male Male Male
Institutional Committee	Cllr Anna Van Zyl Cllr Govern Teteme Cllr Ronel Haai	Chairperson Committee member Committee member	DA EFF ANC	Male Male Female
Municipal Public Account Committee (MPAC)	Cllr Sylvester Vukeya Cllr Dorcas Burger Cllr Denys Pienaar	Chairperson Committee member Committee member	PA DA ANC	Male Female Male
Other Committees: Section 80 of MSA				
Social Labour Plan (Mines engagement)- LED Committee	Exco members (Interim) Hon, Mayor Irene Williams Cllr Frikkie Sebelego Cllr Anna Van Zyl	Chairperson Committee member Committee member	ANC PA DA	Female Male Female